Back to School Today:

It’s my first day back to school as a senior in college. I look forward to meeting my classmates and professors for this semester. Sure, it might be difficult by taking a marketing and an accounting course, but determination will help you get through it. As long as I don’t procrastinate and always do my homework ahead of time. Not to mention, purchasing textbooks before attending class for the second time which can be quite expensive at the school’s bookstore. Luckily, there is a website that you can rent at a lower price. When I have plenty of time on my hands, it’s good to walk to my two favorite places on campus: 1.) Recreation Center-where I can exercise for one hour and 2.) The library-where my homework can be completed and not have to worry about doing it at home. Since my classes are already showing online where I turn in my assignments, I have written down the majority of my assignments and quizzes that have deadlines stretching from August until the end of November, in my calendar. It’s nice to look at the syllabus before attending class and visualize what the professor will be assigning to the class.

However, to those who are going to college for the first time, have a great day and I wish you the best of luck out there. Remember though, have fun and take some free time to enjoy what your university offers. In other words, join some extracurricular activities. If you are a writer, write for your local university newspaper. Life is too short to focus on one thing at a time. Go out there and reach your goal to your highest potential. Never let opportunities slide by.

Leave a Reply

