Years of Practice to Write with Left Hand:

Years of Practice to Write with Left Hand:

In fifth grade, not only was I surrounded with some left handers, but I wanted to know what it felt like to be a lefty. Originally a right hander, I stopped using my right hand in the middle of eighth grade because I wanted to see how neatly my left hand would write for five straight years. After those five years were up, I gave up writing with my left hand and switched back to my right hand, which is the hand where I can write perfectly.

If you write with your right hand and consider practicing with your left hand, it will take plenty of practice to write neatly.

Being ambidextrous is great because if you broke one of your arms, you can switch hands to write with.

How many of you are ambidextrous and feel proud to be one?

Leave a Reply

