First Half of Sophomore Year Ending & Advice to High School Seniors:

In a couple of weeks, half of my sophomore year in college will be ending and Christmas Break takes place for one month. It just amazes me how time flew by this year, in 2013. From walking fast to the library and writing a five paged research paper over photojournalism to completing assignments and quizzes online and studying for tests, it seems as if I worked a bit harder this semester, rather than last year. I was and still am procrastinating, but not as bad this year, unlike my freshman year where I did not study as I should have and barely passed my Geology class with a “D” average.

My best advice to high school seniors who plan to attend college: College will fly by fast. Make sure to not procrastinate until the last-minute. Ask your professor for help when you struggle in their class. College is not a joke; it is fast paced and you need to make sure that you attend every class.

Leave a Reply

