Before You Speak In Front Of The Class:

Even though I am bashful when I speak in front of the class, I found a way to practice my speech before I speak in front of the class. Before you write and present your speech in front of your audience, practice what you will say in front of your friends and use word pad to write an example of a speech that you would use and read one sentence at a time:

Example: I like to drive my car to school because I can listen to my own music and not have to wait for my parents to pick me up at a later time.

I like to drive my car to school

Because I can listen to my own music

And not have to wait for my parents to

Pick me up at a later time.

Read these sentences at one time and try to collide them together (all in one). This can help, but also, you can read your speech in front of the mirror. Remember the saying, “practice makes perfect.”

Leave a Reply

