Learning A Lot From My First Journalism Course:

Even though today was my second day in my first journalism course I enrolled at the beginning of the semester, I am actually learning how social media and mass communication evolves around the blogging and social networking worlds. It is fascinating to learn, as a journalism major, to define mass communication and to identify its ups and downs.

From watching the news to reading Yahoo to blogging and socializing on Facebook, these topics, as a whole, are part of the communication process in journalism because you are socializing with your former classmates from high school, emailing one person at a time and blogging over a specific topic to an audience (less or more).

Thus far, I have learned quite a bit from the first chapter of the book and my second day in the classroom.

What have you learned in the past or present about mass communication?

Leave a Reply

