Taking A Homework/Studying Break And Exercising:

Living far away from home while attending college can be tough at first, especially for the incoming freshman college students who will expect the unexpected: The Freshman Fifteen. Even though this is sometimes true and sometimes not accurate, exercising is one of the best habits to get into.

Of course, there are other great places to eat on campus and that stressful day from tons of homework and studying, but if you walk out of your dorm and go run or walk for at least twice a day, you will be in great shape. Also eating at the cafeteria, consuming your fruits and vegetables is a great way to start off in your first year of college.

Before I finished my freshman year, I began walking around campus in the evening time at least once or twice a day. Although I had eaten tons of Papa John’s cheese pizza and ate very little to no vegetables, I tried to walk off what I have already eaten.

Exercise relieves stress and tension you will have while attending college. I know because I have been there, done that and about to come back again for my second year.

What is freshman fifteen you ask? Freshman Fifteen is a rumor where you will supposedly gain fifteen pounds your freshman year. Of course, I happened to gain at least 15 to 20 pounds, but on Christmas Break, I lost five pounds and I am trying to prevent the five to six pounds coming back. I plan to lose more.

My goal for the upcoming semester is to lose about 40 pounds and eat more vegetables. If anyone can do it, you can do it. Stay strong because you are adjusting to a new environment. Don’t let the college work load stress you out.

Leave a Reply

