Packing For College:

In a couple of weeks, I will be leaving home again, beginning my second year of college. I have been anxious to come back for sometime now and I look forward to a new school year and to meeting other students on campus.

When I pack my school supplies, clothes and other belongings, I feel like I am leaving home too soon. The summer flew by fast and so did my freshman year. It seems as if I had walked to my first class in college in my first year the other day. I sometimes feel as if I am never going to overcome this fear and joy of driving back, moving in and out of the dorm.

For the next week and a half, I will be stacking my items together and place them into my car on the day I will move into my dorms. Packing for college is not too bad, but the only hectic thing is, is that you will have to unload your supplies and find room in your small dorms to squish everything together.

Leave a Reply

