Bloggers Spending Time Writing New Posts:

As a first time blogger, it is hard to find an audience and write new posts that are interesting to the public. Sometimes, it may not be as hard for some newbies. Sometimes at night, I ask myself, “How can I gain an audience? Why are my posts not catching people’s attention?” Well, the truth be told: you will not gain much of an audience when you begin blogging.

Everyday, every week, every month and every year, bloggers spend plenty of time on the computer, trying to find ways to write interesting posts. Truth be told again: it is hard to grab people’s attention at first. When you are stuck with topic ideas, try to ask other people if they were blogging, what would they write about? And how will they be able to build an audience?

Asking for one or more’s opinion can sometimes blow your mind. You may be at the bottom of the totem pole at first, but once you reach to a new level, you can be defined as a “zero” to a new “hero.”

Each week, bloggers spend their time writing new posts, but sometimes, there will be no likes and comments. Just keep writing and you will eventually find your way at the top of the totem pole.

4 Comments

  1. Sometimes it`s very difficult to get an audience straight away. I have been blogging for years but do not have a very big following compared to some. I blog on iblog and have had 1.5 million comments but here on wordpress i`ve had about 600 in several years. We do make a few friends through the content of the blog, but I tend to write what I feel at the time of writing. Some people love animal blogs which do quite well. One person writes in the persona of her pet pig and other pets, this gets a lot of hits and comments.I think I put more photographs on than text most times, so there can always be someone else s interpretation of what I am trying to say. It always helps to read other blogs and give some positive comments and things will grow.

    • Hi Leo,
      I agree with you 100%. It is definitely difficult to have an audience right away when you begin blogging, even if you have been blogging for many years. What I also agree with you on is people placing photographs and writing less texts, which can catch other reader’s attention’s. Photographs are one of the best ways to help readers understand blog posts.

  2. The most important factor (at least for me) is that I’m writing primarily for myself and that I believe in what I’m writing. It’s definitely a nice affirmation to have ‘likes’ and comments, but I don’t want to become overly focused on that aspect of blogging.

    • Hi Kiwi,
      Writing for oneself is actually a good thing. Writing is my passion and that is one of the reasons I like to blog, but also, I like blogging because I want to hear other’s opinions about my writing skills. I definitely understand to not overly focus on the comments and likes. Just writing from the heart and what you passionately write about is what matters the most. But I also believe that receiving comments also help you in the long run.

Leave a Reply

